Public Advisory Committee (PAC)

The EVOSTC PAC is a Federal Advisory Committee Act (FACA) committee formed pursuant to FACA and advises the Trustee Council on decisions relating to allocation of funds and the restoration and monitoring activities related to the oil spill. The composition of the PAC is intended to reflect balanced representation from the public at large as well as members from selected principal interests. PAC members serve a two-year period effective the date of appointment by the Secretary of the Interior.

For the current solicitation for nominations for the Public Advisory Committee, please visit the PAC Call for Nominations page.

The PAC Charter is valid for two years. This Charter is in effect until October 3, 2022. 2020 FILED Charter, EVOS PAC, 10 02 20 (PDF)

For more information on the role of the Public Advisory Committee, the nomination process, or copies of documents relating to the Public Advisory Committee, contact Linda Kilbourne at the Trustee Council Office, (907) 278-8012 (e-mail: The FACA Designated Federal Officer is Dr. Philip Johnson and can be contacted at:

Due to its status as a FACA committee, it is not appropriate for PAC members to discuss PAC or Trustee Council activities with the media or to speak on behalf of the PAC and/or Trustee Council. Media requests for information regarding the Exxon Valdez Oil Spill Trustee Council and/or the PAC can be addressed via email to

The current 24-month term for the Exxon Valdez Oil Spill Trustee Council Public Advisory Committee is October 4, 2019 through October 3, 2021.

  • Aquaculture/Mariculture - Gary Fandrei, Kenai
  • Commercial Fishing - RJ Kopchak, Cordova
  • Commercial Tourism - Stacey Simmons, Kodiak
  • Conservation/Environmental - John Whissel, Cordova
  • Native Landownership - David Totemoff, Tatitlek
  • Public-at-Large - George Skladal, Anchorage
  • Recreation - Christopher Saal, Anchorage
  • Science/Technology - Kristin Carpenter, Cordova
  • Sport Hunting and Fishing - Linda Leary, Eagle River
  • Subsistence - Patience Anderson Faulkner, Cordova