Welcome to the <em>Exxon Valdez</em> Oil Spill Trustee Council Home Oil Spill Facts Habitat Protection Restoration Projects Recovery Since 89
About Us

Public Advisory Committee (PAC)

The EVOSTC is seeking nominations to fill the 2018-2020 term of the Exxon Valdez Oil Spill Trustee Council’s Public Advisory Committee. Please submit your resume to Elise Hsieh, Executive Director, by August 9, 2018. The PAC is a FACA committee, appointments are made by the US Department of the Interior. The new 2018-2020 term will serve December 1, 2018-November 30, 2020.

The EVOSTC PAC is a committee formed pursuant to the Federal Advisory Committee Act (FACA) and advises the Trustee Council on decisions relating to allocation of funds and the restoration and monitoring activities related to the oil spill. The composition of the PAC is intended to reflect balanced representation from the public at large as well as members from selected principal interests.

For more information on the role of the Public Advisory Committee, the nomination process, or copies of documents relating to the Public Advisory Committee, contact Cherri Womac at the Trustee Council Office, 907/278-8012 (e-mail: cherri.womac@alaska.gov). The FACA Designated Federal Officer is Dr. Philip Johnson and can be contacted at: philip_johnson@ios.doi.gov.

Due to its status as a FACA committee, it is not appropriate for PAC members to discuss PAC or Trustee Council activities with the media or to speak on behalf of the PAC and/or Trustee Council. Media requests for information regarding the Exxon Valdez Oil Spill Trustee Council and/or the PAC can be addressed via email to elise.hsieh@alaska.gov.

The current 24-month term for the Exxon Valdez Oil Spill Trustee Council Public Advisory Committee is December 1, 2016 through December 2, 2018

Current PAC members