RESOLUTION 09-01 OF THE EXXON VALDEZ OIL SPILL TRUSTEE COUNCIL PERTAINING TO THE ASSET ALLOCATION FOR PERIOD JANUARY 2009-FEBRUARY 2010

The Exxon Valdez Oil Spill Trustee Council (the "Council") is responsible for the management and investment of the Exxon Valdez Oil Spill Joint Trust Fund (the "Joint Trust Fund"). The Joint Trust Fund is used by the governments for purposes of restoring, replacing, enhancing, rehabilitating or acquiring the equivalent of natural resources and services lost or injured as a result of the oil spill.

Public Law 106-113 allows investment of the Joint Trust Funds (EVOS Research Investment, EVOS Habitat Investment, EVOS Koniag Investment) outside the Untied States Treasury but limits investments to "income-producing asset classes, including debt obligations, equity securities, and other instruments or securities that have been determined by unanimous vote of the Council to have a high degree of reliability and security."

The investment objective for the joint Trust Funds, as described in the Investment Policies adopted by the Trustee Council on February 29, 2000, is to provide adequate liquidity for ongoing restoration purposes and preserve the inflation-adjusted value of the principal, while realizing competitive, total rates of return. In order to meet this investment objective, the Trustee Council unanimously agreed on this date that Joint Trust Fund monies shall be invested outside the Federal Court Registry under the authority of Pubic Law 106-113. The Council has reviewed the capital market returns and risk assumptions developed by the Alaska Department of Revenue, Division of Treasury's, Callan Associates (dated February 2008).

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED THAT the Council adopts the following asset allocation.

ASSET ALLOCATION

Equities Broad Market 47% +/- 7% Equities International 20% +/- 5% Fixed Income – Domestic 33% +/- 7%

Page 1 of 2 Resolution 09-01

AND FURTHER THAT the Council further recognizes that the asset allocation adopted today has a median expected return of 7.75% with a standard deviation of 11.316%.

Approved by the Council at its meeting of January 16, 2009 held in Anchorage, Alaska, as affirmed by our signatures affixed below.

JOE L. MEADE

Forest Supervisor

Forest Service Alaska Region U.S. Department of Agriculture

HANS NEIDIG

Special Assistant to the Secretary

for Alaska

U.S. Department of the Interior

DENBY S. LLO'
Commissioner

Alaska Department of Fish and Game

TALIS J. COLBERG

Deputy Attorney General Alaska Department of Law

JAMES BALSIGER

Administrator, Alaska Region National Marine Fisheries Service

U.S. Department of Commerce

LARRY HARTIG

Commissioner

Alaska Department of

Environmental Conservation