RESOLUTION 08-14 OF THE EXXON VALDEZ OIL SPILL TRUSTEE COUNCIL Regarding Contribution to the Alaska Forum on the Environment

We, the undersigned, duly authorized members of the Exxon Valdez Oil Spill Trustee Council do hereby certify that, in accordance with the Memorandum of Agreement and Consent Decree entered as settlement of United States of America v. State of Alaska, No. A91-081 Civil, U.S. District Court for the District of Alaska, and after public meetings, unanimous agreement has been reached to expend funds received in settlement of State of Alaska v. Exxon Corporation, et al., No. A91-083 CIV, and United States of America v. Exxon Corporation, et al., No. A91-082 CIV, U.S. District Court for the District of Alaska, for necessary Natural Resource Damage Assessment and Restoration activities for fiscal year 2009. These monies will be used to support the 2009 Alaska Forum for the Environment, allowing the Trustee Council to offer educational presentations in that venue. The monies are to be distributed to the Public Information portion of the Implementation Budget in the PJ080100 budget:

FY 2008 Fund Distribution

Alaska Department of Fish & Game \$15,000 **SUBTOTAL TO UNITED STATES OF AMERICA** \$15,000

By unanimous consent, we hereby request the Alaska Department of Law and the Assistant Attorney General of the Environmental and Natural Resources Division of the United States Department of Justice to take such steps as may be necessary to make funds available for this project for a total of \$15,000 from the appropriate account as designated by the Executive Director.

Approved by the Council at its meeting of June 26, 2008 held in Anchorage, Alaska as affirmed by our signatures affixed below.

JOE L. MEADE

Forest Supervisor

Forest Service Alaska Region U.S. Department of Agriculture

TALIS J. COLBERG

Attorney General

Alaska Department of Law

RANDALL LUTHI

Director

U.S. Minerals Management Services

U.S. Department of Interior

CRAIG R. O'CONNOR

Special Counsel

National Oceanic & Atmospheric

Administration

U.S. Department of Commerce

DENBY S. LLOYD

Commissioner

Alaska Department of Fish and Game

LARRY HARTIG

Commissioner

Alaska Department of Environmental

Conservation

Aug. 29. 2008 9:51AM

Approved by the Council at its meeting of June 26, 2008 held in Anchorage, Alaska as affirmed by our signatures affixed below.

JOE L. MEADE Forest Supervisor Forest Service Alaska Region U.S. Department of Agriculture TALIS J. COLBERG Attorney General Alaska Department of Law

Director For Mr. Luthi U.S. Minerals Management Services

U.S. Department of Interior

CRAIG R. O'CONNOR Special Counsel National Oceanic & Atmospheric

Administration

U.S. Department of Commerce

DENBY S. LLOYD

Commissioner Alaska Department of Fish and Game LARRY HARTIG Commissioner Alaska Department of Environmental Conservation

Approved by the Council at its meeting of June 26, 2008 held in Anchorage, Alaska as affirmed by our signatures affixed below.

JOE L. MEADE Forest Supervisor Forest Service Alaska Region U.S. Department of Agriculture

Attorney General Alaska Department of Law

RANDALL LUTHI Director U.S. Minerals Management Services U.S. Department of Interior

CRAIG R. O'CONNOR Special Counsel National Oceanic & Atmospheric Administration U.S. Department of Commerce

DENBY S. LLOYD Commissioner Alaska Department of Fish and Game

LARRY HARTIG Commissioner Alaska Department of Environmental Conservation

Approved by the Council at its meeting of June 26, 2008 held in Anchorage, Alaska as affirmed by our signatures affixed below.

JOE L. MEADE Forest Supervisor Forest Service Alaska Region U.S. Department of Agriculture TALIS J. COLBERG Attorney General Alaska Department of Law

RANDALL LUTHI

Director

U.S. Minerals Management Services

U.S. Department of Interior

CRAIG R. O'CONNOR

Special Counsel National Oceanic & Atmospheric

U.S. Department of Commerce

Administration

DENBY S. LLOYD

Commissioner

Alaska Department of Fish and Game

LARRY HARTIG

Commissioner

Alaska Department of Environmental

Conservation

Approved by the Council at its meeting of June 26, 2008 held in Anchorage, Alaska as affirmed by our signatures affixed below.

JOE L. MEADE Forest Supervisor Forest Service Alaska Region U.S. Department of Agriculture TALIS J. COLBERG Attorney General Alaska Department of Law

RANDALL LUTHI
Director
U.S. Minerals Management Services

U.S. Minerals Management Services U.S. Department of Interior

CRAIG R. O'CONNOR
Special Counsel
National Oceanic & Atmospheric
Administration
U.S. Department of Commerce

DENBY S. LLOYD Commissioner Alaska Department of Fish and Game LARRY HARTIG

Commissioner

Alaska Department of Environmental

Conservation