RESOLUTION 08-12 OF THE EXXON VALDEZ OIL SPILL TRUSTEE COUNCIL

Project 080840: Microcosm Study on the Biodegradability of Lingering Oil in Prince William Sound 19 Years after the Exxon Valdez Oil Spill

We, the undersigned, duly authorized members of the Exxon Valdez Oil Spill Trustee Council do hereby certify that, in accordance with the Memorandum of Agreement and Consent Decree entered as settlement of United States of America v. State of Alaska, No. A91-081 Civil, U.S. District Court for the District of Alaska, and after public meetings, unanimous agreement has been reached to expend funds received in settlement of State of Alaska v. Exxon Corporation, et al., No. A91-083 CIV, and United States of America v. Exxon Corporation, et al., No. A91-082 CIV, U.S. District Court for the District of Alaska, for necessary Natural Resource Damage Assessment and Restoration activities for fiscal years 2008 and 2009, as detailed below. The monies are to be distributed according to the following schedule for PJ080840 Microcosm Study on the Biodegradability of Lingering Oil in Prince William Sound 19 Years after the Exxon Valdez Oil Spill:

FY 2008 Fund Distribution

United States Environmental Protection Agency	\$181,735.20
SUBTOTAL TO UNITED STATES OF AMERICA	\$181,735.20

FY 2009 Fund Distribution

United States Environmental Protection Agency	\$354,237.80
SUBTOTAL TO UNITED STATES OF AMERICA	\$354,237.80
TOTAL TO UNITED STATES OF AMERICA	\$535,973.00

By unanimous consent, we hereby request the Alaska Department of Law and the Assistant Attorney General of the Environmental and Natural Resources Division of the United States Department of Justice to take such steps as may be necessary to make the appropriate funds available for each fiscal year for this project from the account(s) designated by the Executive Director.

JOE L. MEADE

Forest Supervisor

Forest Service Alaska Region U.S. Department of Agriculture

TALIS J. COLBERG

Attorney General

Alaska Department of Law

RANDALL LUTHI

Director

U.S. Minerals Management Services

U.S. Department of Interior

CRAIG R. O'CONNOR

Special Counsel

National Oceanic & Atmospheric

Administration

U.S. Department of Commerce

DENBY S. LLOYD

Commissioner

Alaska Department of Fish and Game

LARRY HARTIG

Commissioner

Alaska Department of Environmental

JOE L. MEADE Forest Supervisor Forest Service Alaska Region

U.S. Department of Agriculture

TALIS J. COLBERG Attorney General Alaska Department of Law

RANDALL LUTHI

Director

U.S. Minerals Management Services

U.S. Department of Interior

CRAIG R. O'CONNOR

Special Counsel

National Oceanic & Atmospheric

Administration

U.S. Department of Commerce

DENBY S. LLOYD

Commissioner

Alaska Department of Fish and Game

LARRY HARTIG

Commissioner

Alaska Department of Environmental

JOE L. MEADE
Forest Supervisor
Forest Service Alaska Region
U.S. Department of Agriculture

TALIS J. COLBERG Attorney General Alaska Department of Law

RANDALL LUTHI

Director

U.S. Minerals Management Services

U.S. Department of Interior

CRAIG R. O'CONNOR

Special Counsel

National Oceanic & Atmospheric

Administration

U.S. Department of Commerce

DEMEAS LIUAD

Commissioner

Alaska Department of Fish and Game

LARRY HARTIG

Commissioner

Alaska Department of Environmental

JOE L. MEADE Forest Supervisor Forest Service Alaska Region U.S. Department of Agriculture TALIS J. COLBERG Attorney General Alaska Department of Law

RANDALL LUTHI
Director
U.S. Minerals Management Services
U.S. Department of Interior

CRAIG R. O'CONNOR
Special Counsel
National Oceanic & Atmospheric
Administration
U.S. Department of Commerce

DENBY S. LLOYD Commissioner Alaska Department of Fish and Game LARRY HARTIG
Commissioner
Alaska Department of Environmental
Conservation

JOE L. MEADE Forest Supervisor Forest Service Alaska Region U.S. Department of Agriculture TALIS J. COLBERG Attorney General Alaska Department of Law

RANDALL LUTHI
Director
U.S. Minerals Management Services
U.S. Department of Interior

CRAIG R. O'CONNOR
Special Counsel
National Oceanic & Atmospheric
Administration
U.S. Department of Commerce

DENBY S. LLOYD Commissioner Alaska Department of Fish and Game LARRY HARTIG
Commissioner
Alaska Department of Environmental
Conservation

JOE L. MEADE Forest Supervisor Forest Service Alaska Region U.S. Department of Agriculture TALIS J. COLBERG Attorney General Alaska Department of Law

RANDALL LUTHI

Director

U.S. Minerals Management Services

U.S. Department of Interior

CRAIG R. O'CONNOR

Special Counsel

National Oceanic & Atmospheric

Administration

U.S. Department of Commerce

DENBY S. LLOYD

Commissioner

Alaska Department of Fish and Game

LARRY MARTIG

Commissioner

Alaska Department of Environmental