RESOLUTION 08-10 OF THE EXXON VALDEZ OIL SPILL TRUSTEE COUNCIL

NOAA Analysis of the 1994 EVOS Restoration Plan EIS and 20th Anniversary Media Roll-out

We, the undersigned, duly authorized members of the *Exxon Valdez* Oil Spill Trustee Council do hereby certify that, in accordance with the Memorandum of Agreement and Consent Decree entered as settlement of <u>United States of America v. State of Alaska</u>, No. A91-081 Civil, U.S. District Court for the District of Alaska, and after public meetings, unanimous agreement has been reached to expend funds received in settlement of <u>State of Alaska v. Exxon Corporation, et al.</u>, No. A91-083 CIV, and <u>United States of America v. Exxon Corporation, et al.</u>, No. A91-082 CIV, U.S. District Court for the District of Alaska, for necessary Natural Resource Damage Assessment and Restoration activities for fiscal year 2008 in the amount of \$100,000. Of this amount, \$50,000 is designated to fund a NOAA analysis of the 1994 EVOS Restoration Plan Environmental Impact Statement (EIS) and \$50,000 is designated to fund development of a media plan for the 20th Anniversary of the *Exxon Valdez* oil spill. All funds are designated to the State of Alaska and the United States. Funding is to be distributed as follows:

State of Alaska – Department of Fish & Game	\$50,000
Total State of Alaska	\$50,000
United States – National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administra	tion \$50,000
Total United States	\$50,000
To	TAL \$100,000

By unanimous consent, we hereby request the Alaska Department of Law and the Assistant Attorney General of the Environmental and Natural Resources Division of the United States Department of Justice to take such steps as may be necessary to make funds available in the amount of \$100,000 from the appropriate accounts as designated by the Executive Director.

Joe L. Meade Forest Supervisor

Forest Service Alaska Region U. S. Department of Agriculture

Talis J. Colberg Attorney General Alaska Department of Law

Randall Luthi Director U.S. Minerals Management Services U.S. Department of Interior

Denby S. Lloyd Commissioner Alaska Department of Fish and Game Craig R. O'Connor
Special Counsel
National Oceanic & Atmospheric
Administration
U.S. Department of Commerce

Joe L. Meade
Forest Supervisor
Forest Service Alaska Region
U. S. Department of Agriculture

Talis J Colberg Attorney General Alaska Department of Law

Randall Luthi
Director
U.S. Minerals Management Services
U.S. Department of Interior

Craig R. O'Connor Special Counsel National Oceanic & Atmospheric Administration U.S. Department of Commerce

Denby S. Lloyd Commissioner Alaska Department of Fish and Game

Joe L. Meade

Forest Supervisor

Forest Service Alaska Region

U. S. Department of Agriculture

Randall Luthi

Director

U.S. Minerals Management Services

U.S. Department of Interior For Randall Luthi

Denby S. Lloyd Commissioner

Alaska Department of Fish and Game

Talis J. Colberg Attorney General Alaska Department of Law

Craig R. O'Connor Special Counsel National Oceanic & Atmospheric

Administration U.S. Department of Commerce

Joe L. Meade Forest Supervisor Forest Service Alaska Region U. S. Department of Agriculture

Randall Luthi Director

U.S. Minerals Management Services U.S. Department of Interior

Denby S. Lloyd Commissioner Alaska Department of Fish and Game Talis J. Colberg Attorney General Alaska Department of Law

Craig R. O'Connor
Special Counsel
National Oceanic & Atmospheric
Administration
U.S. Department of Commerce

Joe L. Meade Forest Supervisor Forest Service Alaska Region U. S. Department of Agriculture Talis J. Colberg Attorney General Alaska Department of Law

Randall Luthi
Director
U.S. Minerals Management Services
U.S. Department of Interior

Craig R. O'Connor Special Counsel National Oceanic & Atmospheric Administration U.S. Department of Commerce

Denby S. Lloyd
Commissioner
Alaska Department of Fish and Game

Joe L. Meade Forest Supervisor Forest Service Alaska Region U. S. Department of Agriculture Talis J. Colberg Attorney General Alaska Department of Law

Randall Luthi Director U.S. Minerals Management Services U.S. Department of Interior

Denby S. Lloyd

Commissioner Alaska Department of Fish and Game Craig R. O'Connor Special Counsel National Oceanic & Atmospheric Administration U.S. Department of Commerce

Larry Hartig Commissioner

Alaska Department of Environmental Conservation