## RESOLUTION 06-10 OF THE EXXON VALDEZ OIL SPILL TRUSTEE COUNCIL REGARDING THE FY 2006 WORK PLAN PROJECT 060100 – EVOS Administration

We, the undersigned, duly authorized members of the *Exxon Valdez* Oil Spill Trustee Council do hereby certify that, in accordance with the Memorandum of Agreement and Consent Decree entered as settlement of <u>United States of America v.</u> <u>State of Alaska</u>, No. A91-081 Civil, U.S. District Court for the District of Alaska, and after public meetings, unanimous agreement has been reached to expend funds received in settlement of <u>State of Alaska v. Exxon Corporation, et al.</u>, No. A91-083 CIV, and <u>United States of America v. Exxon Corporation, et al.</u>, No. A91-083 CIV, and <u>United States of America v. Exxon Corporation, et al.</u>, No. A91-082 CIV, U.S. District Court for the District of Alaska, for necessary Natural Resource Damage Assessment and Restoration activities for fiscal year 2006. The monies are to be distributed according to the following schedule for Trustee Council members' travel expenditures due to additional necessary trustee council meetings:

## FY 2006 Fund Distribution

Department of Environmental Conservation	\$ 1,000
SUBTOTAL TO STATE OF ALASKA	\$ 1,000
U.S. Department of the Interior	\$ 4,800
National Oceanic & Atmospheric Administration	\$ 4,500
SUBTOTAL TO UNITED STATES OF AMERICA	\$ 9,300

By unanimous consent, we hereby request the Alaska Department of Law and the Assistant Attorney General of the Environmental and Natural Resources Division of the United States Department of Justice to take such steps as may be necessary to make funds available for this project for a total of \$10,300 from the appropriate account as designated by the Executive Director.

1

Zemke JOE L. MEADE

Forest Supervisor Forest Service Alaska Region U.S. Department of Agriculture DAVID W. MÁRQUEZ Attorney General State of Alaska

DRUE PEARCE Senior Advisor to the Secretary for Alaskan Affairs U.S. Department of the Interior CRAIG R. O'CONNOR Special Counsel National Oceanic & Atmospheric Administration U.S. Department of Commerce

McKIE CAMPBELL Commissioner Alaska Department of Fish and Game

JOE L. MEADE Forest Supervisor Forest Service Alaska Region U.S. Department of Agriculture

david W. Már

Attorney General State of Alaska

DRUE PEARCE Senior Advisor to the Secretary for Alaskan Affairs U.S. Department of the Interior CRAIG R. O'CONNOR Special Counsel National Oceanic & Atmospheric Administration U.S. Department of Commerce

McKIE CAMPBELL Commissioner Alaska Department of Fish and Game

JOE L. MEADE Forest Supervisor Forest Service Alaska Region U.S. Department of Agriculture

Inve pearce

DRUE PEARCE Senior Advisor to the Secretary for Alaskan Affairs U.S. Department of the Interior DAVID W. MÁRQUEZ Attorney General State of Alaska

CRAIG R. O'CONNOR Special Counsel National Oceanic & Atmospheric Administration U.S. Department of Commerce

McKIE CAMPBELL Commissioner Alaska Department of Fish and Game

JOE L. MEADE Forest Supervisor Forest Service Alaska Region U.S. Department of Agriculture

DRUE PEARCE Senior Advisor to the Secretary for Alaskan Affairs U.S. Department of the Interior DAVID W. MÁRQUEZ Attorney General State of Alaska

CRAIG R. O'CONNOR Special Counsel National Oceanic & Atmospheric Administration U.S. Department of Commerce

McKIE CAMPBELL Commissioner Alaska Department of Fish and Game

JOE L. MEADE Forest Supervisor Forest Service Alaska Region U.S. Department of Agriculture DAVID W. MÁRQUEZ Attorney General State of Alaska

DRUE PEARCE Senior Advisor to the Secretary for Alaskan Affairs U.S. Department of the Interior CRAIG R. O'CONNOR Special Counsel National Oceanic & Atmospheric Administration U.S. Department of Commerce

Mela Ull

McKIE CAMPBELL Commissioner Alaska Department of Fish and Game

JOE L. MEADE Forest Supervisor Forest Service Alaska Region U.S. Department of Agriculture DAVID W. MÁRQUEZ Attorney General State of Alaska

DRUE PEARCE Senior Advisor to the Secretary for Alaskan Affairs U.S. Department of the Interior CRAIG R. O'CONNOR Special Counsel National Oceanic & Atmospheric Administration U.S. Department of Commerce

Kent Freshim

McKIE CAMPBELL Commissioner Alaska Department of Fish and Game

KURT FREDRIKSSON Commissioner Alaska Department of Environmental Conservation